Marching Southerners Band Camp WELCOME | THINGS TO KNOW | PRODUCTION | CAMP SCHEDULE | TOUR
MOUTHPIECES & INSTRUMENTS | LEADERSHIP STAFF | REGISTRATION FORM

Camp Schedule

Last updated: April 2, 2019
 
ROOKIE CAMP (and JSU Drumline)
Friday, August 2
2-4pm Dorm Check-In (Rookies and Vets Staying in Dorm for Camp)
4-4:30pm Instrument Check-out (Rookie 20Js, Mellophones, Baritones)
4:45-6pm Meeting / Sectionals
6:30pm Cookout (Bennett Field)
8-10pm Marching Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
Saturday, August 3
9-11am Sectionals
11am-12pm Full Ensemble
1:30-3pm Sectionals
3-4pm Full Ensemble
6-10pm Marching Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
FULL BAND CAMP
Sunday, August 4
12:30pm Instrument check-out (20Js, Mellophones, Baritones)
2-4pm Full Band (STARS & SALVATION / CAMP WELCOME)
6-10pm Marching Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
Monday, August 5-Friday, August 9
9am-12pm Sectionals / Visual Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
1:30-3pm Sectionals
3-4pm Full Ensemble
6-10pm Marching Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
Saturday, August 10-Sunday, August 11
  OFF
Monday, August 12-Friday, August 16
9am-12pm Sectionals / Visual Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
1:30-3pm Sectionals
3-4pm Full Ensemble
6-10pm Marching Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
(Drum corps members report Aug. 12!)
Saturday, August 17-Sunday, August 18
  OFF
Monday, August 19
9am-12pm Sectionals / Visual Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
1:30-3pm Sectionals
3-4pm Full Ensemble
6-10pm Marching Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
Tuesday, August 20
8am-12pm Concert Band Auditions
3-4pm Full Ensemble
5-7pm Cookout / Freshman Convocation (Stadium)
7pm (after Convocation) Rehearsal / Run-through (Stadium)
Wednesday, August 21
CLASSES BEGIN!
4:15-5:45pm Regular Rehearsal (Bennett Field)
 
 
© Copyright 1956-2019 JSU Marching Southerners
Website Design Company | WideNet