Marching Southerners Band Camp WELCOME | THINGS TO KNOW | PRODUCTION | CAMP SCHEDULE | TOUR
MOUTHPIECES & INSTRUMENTS | LEADERSHIP STAFF | REGISTRATION FORM

Leadership Staff

Are you a soon-to-be rookie Southerner?

Full of questions and not sure where to turn for answers?

Relax… you’re not alone. Even vets sometimes need to ask a question or two before camp begins.

General questions may be directed to the Band Office at (256) 782-5562. However, if you have specific questions regarding your section, your best bet will usually be to contact your section leaders. Because many section leaders are involved with drum corps and are unavailable this summer, you may find the easiest (and often quickest) way to get an answer is to post your question on the Southerners Facebook page. University staff, Southerners vets and even alumni will usually reply to your question within a day or two.

Southerners Leadership Staff:

Directors
Dr. Kenneth G. Bodiford, Director of Bands kbodiford@gmail.com
Mr. Clint Gillespie, Assistant Director cgillesp@jsu.edu
Mr. Jeremy Stovall, Assistant Director jstovall26@gmail.com
Mr. Rodney Bailey, Colorguard Coordinator rbailey814@gmail.com
Ms. Noelle Stovall, Ballerina Coordinator noellestovall@gmail.com
Graduate Assistants
Mark Knauss mknauss@stu.jsu.edu
Jesse Stevens jesse.stevens323@gmail.com
Drum Majors
Koree Martin koreemartin7@gmail.com
Andrew Record andrewrecord@hotmail.com
Caleb Howard choward4@stu.jsu.edu
Lindsey Barkley lbarkley@stu.jsu.edu
Uniform Coordinator
Ashlee Goff agoff@stu.jsu.edu
Section Leaders
Flutes
Emily Willingham ewillingham2@stu.jsu.edu
Josh Wilson jwilson21@stu.jsu.edu
Clarinets
Alex Hatley ahatley@stu.jsu.edu
Jessica Maxwell jmaxwe727@gmail.com
Saxophones
Conner Byrd cbyrd2@stu.jsu.edu
Brentavious Cooper bcooper8@stu.jsu.edu
Trumpets
Thomas Osborne tosborne@stu.jsu.edu
Joel Haney jhaney2@stu.jsu.edu
Mellophones
Steven Davis sdavis18@stu.jsu.edu
Catherine Makofsky cmakofsky@stu.jsu.edu
Trombones
Braden Barrentine barrentine.braden@gmail.com
Bryce Youmans byoumans@stu.jsu.edu
Baritones
Chris Forster cforster@stu.jsu.edu
Eric Rush erush@stu.jsu.edu
20-J
David Jordan djordan3@stu.jsu.edu
Nick Walker nwalker4@stu.jsu.edu
Batterie Percussion
AJ Adair jadair1@stu.jsu.edu
Front Ensemble
Jennie Tanner jtanner2@stu.jsu.edu
Ballerinas
Becca Davis rdavis4@stu.jsu.edu
Sydney Harding sydneyharding120@gmail.com
Jordan Hill jhill19@stu.jsu.edu
Melyssa Guerin melyssaguerin@gmail.com
Colorguard
Nicole Johnson njohnson9@stu.jsu.edu
Triniti Jones trinitilauren@outlook.com
Beth Bratton brattonbeth@gmail.com
Alyssa Burnett aburnett@stu.jsu.edu
 
© Copyright 1956-2017 JSU Marching Southerners
Website Design Company | WideNet