Marching Southerners Band Camp WELCOME | THINGS TO KNOW | PRODUCTION | CAMP SCHEDULE | TOUR
MOUTHPIECES & INSTRUMENTS | LEADERSHIP STAFF | REGISTRATION FORM

Leadership Staff

Are you a soon-to-be rookie Southerner?

Full of questions and not sure where to turn for answers?

Relax… you’re not alone. Even vets sometimes need to ask a question or two before camp begins.

General questions may be directed to the Band Office at (256) 782-5562. However, if you have specific questions regarding your section, your best bet will usually be to contact your section leaders. Because many section leaders are involved with drum corps and are unavailable this summer, you may find the easiest (and often quickest) way to get an answer is to post your question on the Southerners Facebook page. University staff, Southerners vets and even alumni will usually reply to your question within a day or two.

Southerners Leadership Staff:

Directors
Dr. Kenneth G. Bodiford, Director of Bands kbodiford@gmail.com
Mr. Clint Gillespie, Assistant Director cgillesp@jsu.edu
Dr. Jeremy Stovall, Assistant Director jstovall26@gmail.com
Mr. Rodney Bailey, Colorguard Coordinator rbailey814@gmail.com
Mrs. Noelle Stovall, Ballerina Coordinator noellestovall@gmail.com
Graduate Assistants
Cameron Born cameronborn2424@gmail.com
Nick Walker nickwalker0407@gmail.com
Drum Majors
Jared Stephens jstephens4@stu.jsu.edu
Annie Kelley akelley3@stu.jsu.edu
Diondre’ Crowder dcrowder.music@gmail.com
Josh Anderson janderson14@stu.jsu.edu
Uniform Coordinator
Ashlee Grace Chitwood achitwood@stu.jsu.edu
Section Leaders
Flutes
Katie Coe kcoe@stu.jsu.edu
Sadie Appleton appletonsadie@gmail.com
Clarinets
Kelly Wheeler kwheeler@stu.jsu.edu
Brooklee Mason bmason1@stu.jsu.edu
Saxophones
Devin Hale devin.hale0820@gmail.com
James Stack jstack@stu.jsu.edu
Trumpets
Caleb McDonald cmcdonald5@stu.jsu.edu
Drew Bradley dgbradleyedu@yahoo.com
Matthew Whitfield mattsploffle@gmail.com
Mellophones
Zac Rhoner crohner@stu.jsu.edu
Sawyer Strickland jstrickland4@stu.jsu.edu
Trombones
Dylan Layton dlayton@stu.jsu.edu
Mikey Petersen mpetersen5596@gmail.com
Baritones
Chris Forster cforster@stu.jsu.edu
Ryan Carpenter drcarpenter2015@charter.net
20-J
Ryan Grider ryangrider14@gmail.com
Tyler Crowe bcrowe@stu.jsu.edu
Batterie Percussion
Josh Foust foust.joshua@gmail.com
Lee Roberts IV leerobertsdrums@gmail.com
Jacob McGraw jmcgraw@stu.jsu.edu
Darien Key darienkey16@gmail.com
Front Ensemble
Jacob DeWitt jdewitt@stu.jsu.edu
Head Ballerina
Syerra Dobson sdobson1@stu.jsu.edu
Ballerina Group Leaders
Harlie Vines harlievines@gmail.com
Peytan Dill pdill@stu.jsu.edu
Shea O’Donnell sodonnell@stu.jsu.edu
Colorguard Captain
Triniti Jones tjones22@stu.jsu.edu
Weapon
Lauren Bauer laurenbauer027@gmail.com
Flag Captains
Madie Philley mphilley@stu.jsu.edu
Taylor Romine tromine@stu.jsu.edu
 
© Copyright 1956-2019 JSU Marching Southerners
Website Design Company | WideNet