Marching Southerners Band Camp WELCOME | THINGS TO KNOW | PRODUCTION | CAMP SCHEDULE | TOUR
MOUTHPIECES & INSTRUMENTS | LEADERSHIP STAFF | REGISTRATION FORM

Leadership Staff

Are you a soon-to-be rookie Southerner?

Full of questions and not sure where to turn for answers?

Relax… you’re not alone. Even vets sometimes need to ask a question or two before camp begins.

General questions may be directed to the Band Office at (256) 782-5562. However, if you have specific questions regarding your section, your best bet will usually be to contact your section leaders. Because many section leaders are involved with drum corps and are unavailable this summer, you may find the easiest (and often quickest) way to get an answer is to post your question on the Southerners Facebook page. University staff, Southerners vets and even alumni will usually reply to your question within a day or two.

Southerners Leadership Staff:

Directors
Dr. Kenneth G. Bodiford, Director of Bands kbodiford@gmail.com
Mr. Clint Gillespie, Assistant Director cgillesp@jsu.edu
Mr. Jeremy Stovall, Assistant Director jstovall26@gmail.com
Mr. Rodney Bailey, Colorguard Coordinator rbailey814@gmail.com
Ms. Noelle Stovall, Ballerina Coordinator noellestovall@gmail.com
Graduate Assistants
Mark Knauss mknauss@stu.jsu.edu
Jesse Stevens jesse.stevens323@gmail.com
Drum Majors
Koree Martin koreemartin7@gmail.com
Andrew Record andrewrecord@hotmail.com
Caleb Howard choward4@stu.jsu.edu
Lindsey Barkley lbarkley@stu.jsu.edu
Uniform Coordinator
Ashlee Goff agoff@stu.jsu.edu
Section Leaders
Flutes
Katie Coe kcoe@stu.jsu.edu
Annie Kelley akelley3@stu.jsu.edu
Clarinets
Kelly Wheeler kwheeler@stu.jsu.edu
Morgan Sweat msweatman@stu.jsu.edu
Saxophones
Thomas Pardue tpardue@stu.jsu.edu
Devin Hale devin.hale0820@gmail.com
Trumpets
Drew Bradley dgbradleyedu@yahoo.com
Caleb McDonald cmcdonald5@stu.jsu.edu
Mellophones
Catherine Makofsky cmakofsky@stu.jsu.edu
Zac Rhoner crohner@stu.jsu.edu
Trombones
Braden Barrentine barrentinebraden@gmail.com
Dylan Layton dlayton@stu.jsu.edu
Baritones
Chris Forster cforster@stu.jsu.edu
Eric Rush eric-rush@live.com
20-J
Carlos Atilano jatilano@stu.jsu.edu
Ryan Gryder ryangrider14@gmail.com
Batterie Percussion
Josh Foust foust.joshua@gmail.com
Front Ensemble
Nick Draper ndraper@stu.jsu.edu
Head Ballerina
Syerra Dobson sdobson1@stu.jsu.edu
Ballerina Group Leaders
Paige Mason vmason@stu.jsu.edu
Harlie Vines harlievines@gmail.com
Peytan Dill pdill@stu.jsu.edu
Colorguard Captain
Mason Fox jfox1@stu.jsu.edu
Weapon
Triniti Jones tjones22@stu.jsu.edu
Flag Captains
Alyssa Burnett aburnett@stu.jsu.edu
Julia Tennyson j.tennyson97@gmail.com
 
© Copyright 1956-2018 JSU Marching Southerners
Website Design Company | WideNet